Day 123: Seeking a Career – What Are The Effects?

library-careerI have for some time now been working on the career seeker character, which in essence is the tendency I have of driving myself through life within anxiety and fear – driving myself to attain some form of position in the system in the future. Today I am going to look at what consequences this character creates in the interpersonal and universal – meaning – what is the outflows of this character and how is it mirrored in the world system as it exists currently?

Where is the career seeker character mirrored in this world system?

What do I create through living the career seeker character?

What I am able to see is that the career seeker character creates hierarchy’s – it creates those that are more than and those that less then – and it has the consequence of people attaining positions of influence and importance – and wherein people in these positions then take actions not for the benefit of all but for the sole benefit of themselves.

A cool example is the CEO of a company – a CEO often spends a lifetime of work and tireless effort to finally get to the position at the top of the pyramid – and in this position the CEO is expected to be ruthless and brutal because the sole reason for him being in that position is to make a profit for the corporation and indirectly make money for the shareholders.

The CEO’s are often blamed and taunted – seen as evil men and women acting with conscious and regard; yet how is it that we ourselves on a personal level emulate and live this precise pattern?

We do that through for example living the career character, which in principle is living, acting, breathing and living for our own sake and our own sake alone – where we do not take into account how we affect our world when we without consideration decide to manifest our desires, hopes and wants – we just do it because we want to do it – and in that we conveniently veil ourselves from the consequences and outflows of our actions.

It is visible everywhere – these small daily actions that we take where we disregard the life of another because we want something else, something that is in our interest, something that we are able to feel good about. With me – it is the career seeker character – because through seeking for a career and a top position, without regard, and without consideration, I am effectively isolating myself from the world and from other people – in essence saying: I will do my own thing, and I will get what it is that I want to have – and I will make sure that I get that regardless of the consequences.

It is fascinating – that we tend to believe that our life is our own – and that we are apparently an island isolated from the world system and other human beings – and that our actions and decisions are our own because we have something called a freedom to choose. Yet, is it not obvious that our life is not our own? Because everything we do will have an impact on this world and beings within it, and thus our decisions and actions are not only our own – but they are really something of importance to everyone – as such it is in-fact ego and arrogance to believe that we are free to create our own life’s without consideration for others – and in-fact a form of denial as to the true nature of our physical co-existence – which is interconnected and interdependent – where what I do will ripple through out this world and form a particular consequence that will affect the whole.

Here we are thus able to see the simplicity of world-change – it exists within our daily life’s, in our daily actions, in our daily decisions, in what we accept and allow and what we do not accept and allow – and the career seeker character is one of those points that do not honor life and do not honor a world that is best for all, which means that it is my responsibility to make sure that this character is transformed into a way of life – where the career I seek is not for the benefit of me alone – but for the benefit of all as what is best for all.

Self-forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that me participating in the career seeker character have consequences on universal level and that thus – when I am participating in this character – I am in-fact being part of creating a world where people place themselves in positions of influence and importance only for the sake of money – only for the sake of status – and not for the purpose of creating a world that is best for all

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that through participating in the career seeker character, that this is an example that I show unto others, and thus I am responsible for others seeing what I am doing, and deciding to do the same – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not take responsibility for and as the career seeker character and as such make sure that I am in my life not possessed or controlled by this particular character – but that I instead decide upon a career, decide upon how I am to make money in this world, from a starting point of what is practical, and where I see that I am able to make the most difference

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not consider in my decisions in regards to career – what is best for all of life – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to make decisions, and consider decisions from a starting point limited to and as wanting to win, wanting to have money, wanting status and position, and wanting to become someone, or something that is considered above others – and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that I am within this participating in and creating the hierarchy’s of this world – and that I am through walking my life in a state of wanting to get up – and get status – accepting and allowing hierarchy’s to exist in this world – and accepting and allowing discrepancies and inequality to exist between people

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand the simplistic common sense – that if I consider and define myself as being more – this means that I consider and define another as being less – and within this I am responsible for creating a system that is based upon competition and inequality – wherein people fuel themselves and their daily movement through wanting to prove themselves, and wanting to win

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand, that when and as I accept and allow competition to be a part of my starting point in regards to make decisions, I am accepting and allowing competition to exist on a universal and global level – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not be honest with myself, and push myself to remove, and walk through this particular construct of competition – in realizing that there is so much more here to consider than competition – and that through accepting and allowing to live in a state of competition – I am in-fact judging and effectively removing equality from this world

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that in order for a system of equality to emerge – I must stand of an example of equality – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not push and motivate myself to let go of inequality that exists within me in the form of competition

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to protect competition, through accepting and allowing myself to justify competition, and fear letting go of competition – and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear and experience anxiety – that if I decide to let go of competition – that I will loose

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear loosing and ending up in the lower parts of the hierarchy’s of the world – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that these hierarchy’s only exist because I accept and allow them to exist – I accept and allow them as valid and as real – and I consider them to be of substance – while the reality of the situation is that these hierarchy’s are in-fact not real – they are but illusions created from within and as the human mind in the belief that there exist such a thing as inequality and that some are simply better than others

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to justify holding unto competition through thinking and believing that if I compete and I win – that I am then better than another – and that I have evolved – and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that I have in-fact not evolved at all – I have merely judged another as less than me and gone into a experience of superiority – yet the fact remain that I have on a individual level not changed a bit – I am just the same – and the only thing that have changed is how I experience myself – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that I am obviously not able to discern and understand what is real change, and real superiority through creating experiences within me and believing that these experiences show me what is real – because fact is the only what is physical – and only that which I am able to cross-reference as real – is in-fact real

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that I will not loose anything in letting go of competition – and that the illusion that I have convinced myself to be real is that I apparently gain something from competition – and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that just because I have a positive experience of superiority within me – this doesn’t mean that I have gained anything – this doesn’t mean that I have expanded what so ever – this only means that I have a positive experience within me

Self-commitments

When and as I see that I am going into competition, and into the career seeker character, wherein I plan my life, plan decisions and consider points in my reality from a starting point of competition, as wanting to prove myself as being better than others, I immediately stop myself, I take a breath and I bring myself back here – and I see, realize and understand that competition and feeling like a winner are isn’t real – it’s a illusion and a experience of positivity – yet nothing that signifies real greatness – real superiority and real strength – as those are physical lived expressions and not feelings; as such I commit myself to stop competition in me – and instead will myself to live as an equal here in every moment of breath – and be satisfied and fulfilled within living myself as equality here – realizing that I can not be more and I can not be less than what I am here – as a human physical body

When and as I see that I am comparing myself with others, and within this competing, and I in that moment fear letting go of the competition, in fear that if I do – I will apparently loose, I immediately stop myself, I take a breath and I bring myself back here – and I see, realize and understand that through letting go of competition I will loose nothing – because fact is that competition and the energies emerging from this point isn’t real to begin with – it’s in-fact but energies and have no physical substance what so ever; as such I commit myself to will myself to let go of competition – and to instead exist and walk here as an equal – and realize that I need nothing more but myself here as equal – and that all experience coming up within me as energy is illusion because it separates me from what is real as equality

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Day 123: Seeking a Career – What Are The Effects?

Leave a Reply

