Day 127: Devolution and the Solution

A fascinating aspect of the so-called evolution of humanity is that we’ve actually become more and more dependent upon technology, more and more dependent upon money, and less and less self-reliable. We’ve defined this as human greatness – because apparently we’re now able to spend our time on ‘more important things’ rather than growing our food, and managing livestock.

Though, if we take a closer look on this phenomena, we’re able to see that we have digressed, and the state of the average human being is really that of a slave, both mentally, and physically, we’ve enslaved ourselves into a relationship of servitude and dependency – we don’t know anymore how food is grown, we don’t know anymore how sicknesses can be treated organically – and overall as our lifestyle have become more comfortable and easy – we as beings have become less physical and more mental – to the extent where we nowadays see very few children playing outside. This was unthinkable only 30 years ago, and I myself as a child played a lot in the woods, and playing various sports with my friends – this form of interaction with the physical doesn’t anymore exist.

So, we say that we have evolved, but the truth is that we haven’t – and regardless of the fact that some people, in some countries have a comfortable life, there is massive poverty and suffering existing all over the world – which proves that we haven’t even been able to evolve our political and economical system, even though we undoubtedly have had more time to think about things – as we’ve not been forced to work as much.

The question we should ask ourselves is why have we digressed? Why have we devolved? Why have not been able to by each generation improve ourselves, our genetics and overall education and understanding of this world? What is the reason for our fall?

There are obviously many aspects to this point – but one of the more prevalent points that I have found, as to why we don’t improve, I have seen through looking at myself, and my life – and what I have come to understand is that one of the most limiting and debilitating points that exists – is that tendency of blinding myself – which in essence mean that I make excuses for myself and the way I exist – I justify why I exist the way I exist, and leave it without taking any further action – and now – this is a absolutely fascinating behavior.

I mean, let’s look at this from a common sense perspective, how come I do not allow myself to change immediately when I see a point that requires change? Why is it that I do not without hesitation go to a solution? Because it’s easy to see, that immediately going to the solution, would be easier for me – I would actually correct a limiting point within me, it would be done, and then I wouldn’t anymore have to cycle that point again and again – yet still – I don’t – Why?

The only reason I have been able to see as to why I don’t change, and why I rather make excuses than immediately going to the solution, is because it takes effort to change, it takes effort to challenge one’s accepted and habitual ways – though looking at it in common sense – it’s obvious that in not changing the point – I am actually create such much arduous pain that it would obviously be less of an effort to change myself immediately – instead of having to go through the entire process of consequence, pain and suffering.

Thus, we should really ask ourselves when we see a point within ourselves that we don’t change, do not investigate, reflect upon, or recognize, but instead swiftly shove away with the use of some excuse – why is it that I accept and allow this behavior from myself, and HOW can I change it? How can I make sure that I do not continue this tendency of accepting and allowing – but that I instead stand up within myself – and start questioning what is going on?

What I have found through my process of change, is that one cool application of allowing myself to see myself, and recognize what is going on within me, is through writing, and applying self-forgiveness – because when I do this – before me on paper – undoubtedly is the real existence of me – and that makes it much more difficult to make up an excuse and just shove it all away.

Self-forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hide from myself, and hide from self-change, and self-direction, through existing within and as my mind, and not accepting and allowing myself to dedicate myself to write, and apply self-forgiveness, because I know that in writing, and applying self-forgiveness, I will in-fact place myself in a position of seeing myself, and give myself and opportunity to change myself

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that the solution for self-change is that I stop making excuses for how I exist within and as myself, and instead immediately go to the solution, defining and specifying the problem, so that I will be able to make a concrete, and practical change within myself, that is specific

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that when I keep things in my mind, and I do not write them out, I tend to generalize my issues, and problems, and in that my solutions will be ineffective, and I will only remain with a problem, and a issue, instead of immediately giving myself to opportunity to sit down and specify the problem, so that I see specifically what I am facing, what thoughts, what excuses, what emotions, and what feelings, so that I am immediately able to direct myself and change myself

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to make excuses for how I exist, and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to confuse making excuses with a solution, thinking, believing and perceiving that when I make an excuses, that when I make some sort of justification in regards to what I experience, and in that shove the problem away, that I have then apparently solved the problem, and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that I haven’t in-fact solved the problem, I have merely shoved the problem away, I have merely made myself unaware of the problem

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to participate within and as the excuse that it’s to hard to change myself, or that I have participated too much in a particular point, and because of that the point is too much integrated, and I can’t move, or direct it effectively – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that obvious common sense that – I created the point – thus I am able to change the point – and this is the fact with everything I experience – I created it – either directly or implicitly – and thus I am responsible for re-directing the point into and as a solution

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand the simple common sense, that when and as I accept and allow myself to become obsessed within and as excuses, which is me saying to myself, that I am not able to change, and that it’s completely reasonable, and correct that I am not able to change, then I am limiting myself, and placing myself in waiting mode, wherein I wait for myself to come and change myself – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not stop waiting – and instead immediately strive to the rescue of myself – and change myself without hesitation

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to utilize the excuse as to why I am not changing myself, thinking that, the thoughts are too automatic, they just come up within me, and apparently this then makes it impossible for me to change, and direct myself – and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that I have accepted and allowed myself to make the thoughts automatic, and that it’s in-fact not something that I am unable to change – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not push myself to change, and direct myself into and as a solution – and walk the point of immediately finding a solution to the point of the thoughts being automatic

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to wait with changing myself, and wait with directing myself, and I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to go through excuses and justifications, before I go to the point of change, instead of immediately re-directing myself to a point of change within me, wherein I accept and allow myself to not wait, but I instead act and move myself, and construct a solution to the point that I am facing

Self-commitments

When and as I see that I am using excuses to not change, that I justifying my state of being, and not immediately going to the solution, I stop myself, I take a breath, and I bring myself back here, and I see, realize and understand that waiting for change is unnecessary, and making excuses is in-fact a waste of time, which I could’ve used to move myself to self-change; as such I commit myself to practice going to the solution – to not be stuck in the problem – but direct myself to find and walk a solution

When and as I see that I am resisting writing, and applying self-forgiveness, I stop myself, I take a breath, and I bring myself back here, and I realize that I am in this wanting to avoid facing and seeing the real nature of myself, and in a way I am avoiding self-change – as such I commit myself to push through this resistance, to stabilize myself here within and as breath, and write, and apply self-forgiveness until I am clear – here – and stable

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 thoughts on “Day 127: Devolution and the Solution

  1. Pingback: Changing a Non-Commitment Clause to an Absolute Commitment: DAY 281 | Anna's Journey to LifeAnna's Journey to Life

  2. Jeanine

    We have decided to open our POWERFUL and PRIVATE website traffic system to the public for just a few days! You can sign up for our UP SCALE network with a free trial as we get started with the public’s orders. Imagine how your bank account will look when your website gets the traffic it needs. Visit us today: http://isthat.info/g0

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

