Day 133: Annoyance = Lack of Understanding

Today I reacted in irritation to a statement that was done by another – and the statement was something like this: ‘My only concern is the well-being of others’. When the statement spoken I had a judgment come up within me; I felt that this person wasn’t taking all points into consideration, and that they were being childish, and immature for only considering this one single point in their decision-making – while I am of the opinion that one should consider all points and not only the well-being of others.

If I bring this back to myself, and ask myself, why did I react to this particular statement? I see that it’s because of blame, and me perceiving myself to be effected by this person’s way of viewing things, wherein in essence, I want that person to have the same considerations and values as me.

I can also see that there is within this reaction a tinge of powerlessness, as well as arrogance. I see myself as powerless, because apparently the other persons statement controls me, and there is nothing I that I am able to do in order to direct my life according to my values, and considerations – and I see that I am arrogant because I consider their considerations and way of seeing things as being less than mine – while in reality – their concern do contain a valid point – it’s common sense that one should consider how decisions affect everyone – and a decision shouldn’t be made only from within and as what it is that oneself wants, desires, and feel is important.

Self-forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge the statement of another ‘My only concern is the well-being of others’ as being childish, immature, and stupid, and I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become angry, and frustrated in thinking that this statement is controlling me, and that this person should have a wider array of considerations when making a decision and not only concern for others, but also concern for self, concern for money, concern for future outflows – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become impatient, and angry, because this other person doesn’t have the same understanding as I have

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become annoyed when and as I perceive that another person doesn’t have the same understanding, the same principles, and the same guidelines for living as I do, and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to want them to immediately change, and align themselves with my understanding, and my perspective, and I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to without hesitation, or consideration, disregard their particular way of viewing things, and sticking to my way of seeing – without asking myself whether this person in-fact have a valid point in what they are saying

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become angry, annoyed, irritated and frustrated when and as I perceive that another is making decisions upon the basis of reactions, and experiences of worry, anxiety, and guilt, and wanting to protect and defend others, even if that compromise one’s own life – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become annoyed because I can’t understand how it is that another is going about making decisions, and considering points, and looking at points, and I feel that I am powerless to do anything about changing the situation, because I do not understand how the situation have developed

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become annoyed when and as another makes a statement that they make decisions only on the basis of caring for the well-being of others, and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge such a decision, and the person making that decision as being stupid, thinking that they should be considering so much more, and not only whether, or whether not others are taken care of, and have their life to be as good as they want it to be, because from my perspective, I think that sometimes such well-being of others must be compromised, in order to assure access to other points that are simply more relevant to life and living

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that this other person have a different history, and have lived a different life to me, and that they have been raised differently, and that they have as such a completely different outlook on life than what I have, and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not research, and to not investigate this other person, and understand why they are making such a statement, where they are coming from, and then within this looking at a solution to direct the point that will be effective for both me and this other person, so that all points can be taken into consideration

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that I will go into and as annoyance towards another, when and as I do not understand this other person – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to give myself to time, and patience, to look at the entire context, to look at this other person, to look at their statement, to ask myself – where does it come from? Is it practical, and can it be realized? Will it be an inconvenience in my life, or will it be simple to realize, and fulfill such a statement? Can I somehow direct the point? And as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to take the short-cut into annoyance, instead of walking a process of getting to know and understand how it is that another person operates, and how it is that another person makes decision, and moves themselves in life

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become annoyed, when and as I perceive that another person is sacrificing themselves in order to make others happy, and that they can’t see how they are compromising themselves, and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge another, instead of accepting and allowing myself to take the time to understand another, and see where they are coming from, and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not stand equal and one to the various programs, and patterns that exists within and as human beings in this world, and in this accept and allow myself to investigate, to research, to get to know, to explore, and discover, and understand the programming’s of others, and as such not anymore accept and allow myself to react in anger, and frustration, but rather direct myself to understand, and then apply myself to communicate and practically direct the particular into a solution that is best for all parties involved

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not speak, and communicate with this particular person about this statement, and about this way of considering, and looking at points, to as such support myself to understand this other person, as well as ask this person why he, or she isn’t expanding their views, and the scope and ambit of their considerations, and plans for the future, and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to take the short-cut of reacting, and becoming impatient, instead of accepting and allowing myself to walk a physical process of discovery and expansion

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to take for granted that my way of looking at things, my way of understanding things, my way of considering things, my way of comprehending things, that is the correct way, and within that think that other considerations but these are invalid and must be wrong, and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to automatically and reflexively judge, push away, and remove any such form of difference from my own comfort-zone – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not push myself to be open and vulnerable to new information, new considerations, new perspectives, and as such accept and allow myself to be flexible – and consider all new points that opens up in my world unconditionally – and not with a knee-jerk movement – immediately judging them as invalid

Self-commitments

When and as I see, realize and understand that I am becoming annoyed with another, because I perceive that they are not taking into account points that are obvious to me, when making a decision, I immediately stop myself, I take a breath, and I bring myself back here – and I see, realize and understand that I am becoming annoyed because I don’t have sufficient with information about the point, and that I do not understand this other person, their motives and rationale, and as such I commit myself to be patient – take a breath – and allow myself to understand this other person – to look at why and how it is that they are saying as they are saying – and to even ask them – why is it that they consider the point as they do – and ask them why it is that they don’t consider the points that I consider – to as such clarify – and not accept and allow myself to react

When and as I see that I am reacting to a statement from another, wherein they say that they only consider the well-being of others, and I in that feel that they are limiting themselves, and making their decision making process inferior to what it could be, I immediately stop myself, I take a breath, and I bring myself back here – and I see, realize, and understand that I am reacting in annoyance, because I am not clear on what is going on, I lack information, I lack insight, and I lack directly seeing how and what another is saying, and where it is coming from, and as such I commit myself to expand my view of the world, and my understanding of others, to be open to new information, new perspectives, and new insights, and to look at all points, and not shun, or fight anything just because I do not immediately understand it; and as such I commit myself to take a breath – bring myself back here – and look at the point without any preconceived notions of what is right and wrong – and as such ask myself unconditionally – what is the most effective way of looking at this point, and dealing with this point?

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “Day 133: Annoyance = Lack of Understanding

  1. latest iphone games 2011

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your webpage?

    My blog is in the exact same niche as yours and my users would definitely benefit from some of the
    information you present here. Please let me know if this alright with
    you. Appreciate it!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

