Day 136: Investigate Everything

Today I was researching some information on the web and there were some statements which validity I doubted. Though, the problem was that I couldn’t really assess whether the information was valid or not, or at least this is what I thought.

So, as I was reading this information, and within me starting the process of assessing and discerning it, I went into a state of conflict and fear – and the origin of the fear was the fear of making a mistake, of assessing the information wrongly, and fear of not knowing, and not having a sufficiently deep, and intricate comprehension of the point, and that I would as such make an assessment that was wrong.

On top of this, I also see that the conflict the emerged within me also had a morality attached to it – because the nature of my assessment of the information was within the context of ‘is this right, or is this wrong?’ – and thus within that I separated myself from the information, and instead of seeing the information, and the words, as a part of myself, I saw it as an intruder, that I must be very careful with, because if I accept it into me, and if I accept and allow myself to consider it unconditionally, then it might infest me, and then I might end up on the side of those being ‘wrong’.

Thus, within this I can see the fascinating pattern of black and white, right and wrong, correct or incorrect – my tendency of wanting to simplify what’s going on in this world, and the information that is available, to whether it’s right, or wrong – instead of accepting and allowing myself to realize that with many, many points in this world, there is no such simple conclusion to make as to whether it’s right, or wrong, because it can be multifaceted and multidimensional, and even though I might at first glance term the point ‘wrong’ – at a nearer investigation it might actually contain useful, effective, and supportive points that I can use and apply in my life.

This all then comes back to the statement of ‘Investigate everything and keep that which is good’ – or rather ‘keep that which is practical and makes sense’ – and I see how this statement can be lived and applied in all areas of my life; because regardless of what point I participate within – there is always something about that point within which I am able to expand, learn, and develop myself; such as for example the school subject jurisprudence – that I at first found seriously boring – though embracing and immersing myself in this subject is actually a opportunity for me to develop self-discipline, and the strength to walk through challenges, and situations in which I am not motivated by an energy of feeling intrigued or fascinated, and wherein I as such have to motivate and move myself by and through making a decision, and living that decision.

Thus, the lesson to be learned is that, nothing and no one in this world should be judged and brushed of as ‘not relevant’ – because really – that is making oneself miss out on opportunities of self-expansion and learning – rather everything should be investigated, and understood – so what is useful and practical can be siphoned and put into practice.

Self-forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to go into and as fear, and anxiety when I am assessing and discerning information that comes into my world, in fearing that I will make a wrong assessment, and in fearing that the information is not correct, and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear, and resist considering information unconditionally and without any form of inner protection mechanism, but that I instead take the information in, and look at it unconditionally, and from there decide upon whether it’s useful for me, useful in the process of what is best for all, or whether it’s not relevant at this stage, and not needed in my life

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to resist and information, and fight information, within and as the fear of becoming possessed with the information, and within and as the fear of becoming manipulated, deceived, or loosing my ground, and standing – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear approaching information unconditionally, to fear immersing myself in information, and investigating information without any judgment, or preconceived notion – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not trust myself, that I will not loose myself in the information when and as I accept and allow it into me

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that I can’t be harmed by accepting and allowing myself to unconditionally consider, assess, and discern information, and take information into me, and look at it without any form of judgment, idea, or definition, and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not approach all points in my world within and as the same state of being, as accepting and allowing myself to investigate unconditionally, to explore it unconditionally, to research it unconditionally, to question it, and challenge it unconditionally, and as such not accept and allow myself to make any presuppositions about the point even though I’ve not accepted and allowed myself to walk through it

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become addicted to presuppositions, and presumptions, and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear approaching a point, and immersing myself in a point, without having some form of judgment, or energy within me, through which I can define my relationship to the particular point that I am facing – and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand how really, there is nothing to fear, and that the worst that can happen is that take on information that isn’t effective, yet obviously, this will be something that I notice as I apply the information for myself, and at that point I can simply make the necessary alignments

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that I am able to use all aspects, and dimensions of my world to explore, empower, and expand myself, and that in all and every activity, challenge, and event, there is something for me to apply, and something for me to realize – and as such I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to see, realize and understand, that for example, in regards to studying subjects that I find tedious, boring, and meaningless, that here I can practice living the words of self-motivation, determination, and within that practicing pushing myself to study and learn the subject effectively and specifically, even though I am not fueled by any form of energy to do so

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that when and as I judge a point that comes into my world, and immediately reject it without any investigation, or research, then this indicates that I am using my mind in order to avoid having to face, and develop, and correct a particular part of myself, and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not push myself to realize that it’s not my world that is at fault when I experience resistance, or discontent, but that it’s rather myself, and that it’s as such my own starting point, and my own relationship to the point that I must investigate

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to approach information, events, situations, and challenges from a starting point of right or wrong, wherein I want to discern the point as either being correct, and incorrect, and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not approach points in my world from a more expansive perspective, and realize that it’s impossible to force points into the small boxes of right or wrong, as all points contain several different dimensions, and as such it’s important to not make any hasty conclusions, but rather accept and allow myself to explore the points here within as the stability of breath; and as such I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not allow myself to apply this practically in my world – through when I am faced with a situation, challenge, or moment – to in that accept and allow myself to approach without a judgment, and without any ideas, or experiences, but be clear within myself, and accept and allow myself to take part of, discern, and assess the actual physical reality of the point

Self-commitments

I commit myself to approach points in my world without judgments, without emotions, without feelings, and without any preconceived notion, and I instead commit myself to see, investigate, research, and assess the actual physicality of the point – such as for example with food; to not react instinctively in saying that the food is disgusting because I’ve memories of such food – but rather eat the food, and see how my body reacts, and then make a aware decision of whether this food is supportive for my physical or not

I commit myself to stop approaching new information from a starting point of fear, and I instead commit myself to approach new information, situations, and events unconditionally, and assess, discern, and evaluate the information without any preformed experiences – so that I am as such able to look at all points and research everything and take that which is good

I commit myself to be open and accessible to new perspectives, new information, and new ways of seeing and dealing with things, and as such I commit myself to be flexible, and not lock myself into and as a limited idea of ‘this is how I see things’ or ‘this is how I do things’ – and as such I commit myself to not fear the unknown and the new – but rather embrace change and stand with the principle of investigate everything and keep that which is good

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

