Day 147: The Commitment of Taking Responsibility

Today I am going to explain how I’ve practically in my life lived the commitment of: Not waiting for anything or anyone to take responsibility for me and this world – but that I realize I have created who and how I am in this moment, therefore I have the responsibility to change who and how I am and so the realization that we as a collective created how and what this world is today and so it is the responsibility of the collective to change how and what this world is today

This commitment I have lived in my life through without postponing, delaying, and procrastinating, using the tools of writing, self-forgiveness, and self-commitment statements, when I notice that I have an issue or a problem in my life. As such, I do not go around waiting for an emotional experience to subside, or hoping that it will disappear – instead I sit down before my computer and apply the tools.

What I have realized and understood in living this commitment is that the tools ALWAYS work – WHEN – they are applied from within and as the starting point of being genuinely motivated to let go of any and all mind patterns and points – and being genuinely motivated implies that there is NO intent what-so-ever to be right, have the last say, get back, or have justice – because if any such point exists within and as self – the tools will not be able to assist – as they require a clear starting point to be effective.

Thus, in applying the tools whenever I’ve gone into seemingly overwhelming reactions, and experiences, I have proved to myself again and again, that there are really no excuses for allowing the mind to invade and fester upon one’s living – because there are very practical, and straight-forward solutions to deal with these points – for example: go and write! Apply self-forgiveness! Use your tools!

Waiting is thus in my eyes a waste of time, because why do I want to wait in a compromising self-experience when I can just use the tools and get myself out of it? It simply doesn’t make any sense what so ever – and from my perspective waiting and procrastinating is really a form of mental masochism – and why would I ever put myself through such a point? I’d rather use the tools – that I know work – and get through the point right here – be done with it and continue on with my day.

To make this point clearer, I will take an example from my own life: I was involved in a project together with some persons that I go to school with, due to the nature of the project I noticed that the time we put into it was disproportionate – we didn’t have to place as much effort as we did. I discussed this with the project leader, and we came to what I thought was some form of agreement. Yet, it turned out that the agreement we had wasn’t very clear, and it resulted in a conflict.

Now, when this conflict emerged I took the point personally, and I judged myself – and it was here I stepped in to support myself with writing and self-forgiveness. So, I wrote the point out, and looked at the timeline, the events, and how the conflict had been created, and realized that it wasn’t not my fault per say, but a collaborative fault, and that the key issue was indirect, ambiguous and imprecise communication. Thus, I walked self-forgiveness on the point, and released the self-judgment, and committed myself to align my communication in future points, so that when I make agreements with others, the wording is precise, and clear, so that no misunderstandings can happen.

Through walking this point of self-support without waiting, I effectively changed what would’ve been a negative life-experience, into a positive learning experience, a life-experience that could take with me and practically apply in my day-to-day living – all this through the simple act of actively taking responsibility for myself.

Leave a Reply

