Day 148: Realizing My Responsibility

I am continuing to expand on the commitments that I made – and today I am going to show how I’ve practically lived and applied in my life the commitment of: Realizing that by the virtue of me being in this world – my responsibility does not only extend to my own Mind / my own Life, but to the minds and lives of everything and everyone of this earth and so my commitment is to extend this awareness to all of humanity to work together and live together to make this world heaven on earth for ourselves and the generations to come

This particular commitment implies a movement, a action, the living of a decision to place myself out there, to look at how and where I can place myself in this world to have an impact – in other words taking active responsibility for not only myself but the future of this world, humanity, earth, the animals and the world-system we as human beings live and exist within.

Early in my process I realized that in order for change to come through in this world, as well as in my personal life, I require to work together with others, I require to align myself with a group of people that hold the same intention as me, and then walk with them, and utilize the supportive environment of a group to strengthen, motivate, and make my presence in this life more powerful and impactful – accordingly I aligned myself with the group of Desteni – and through walking with the group of Desteni I have actively and on a regular basis involved myself in group projects wherein I’ve together with others pushed to birth an awareness of the reality we as humanity are facing on this earth and in ourselves.

One of the Desteni projects that have had an significant impact both in my own personal life as well as in the life’s of others has been writing my Journey to Life blog – because through writing this blog I have made sure that the principle of acting and living what is best for all, as well as the support tools of self-forgiveness and self-writing, have been placed out there for others to take part of and within that see with their own eyes that there is in-fact a solution to the problems of this world – and that this solution exists within ourselves = its the decision to change, and live our fullest potential, and in a practically speaking, give as we’d like to receive and make that our guiding principle in everything we do.

Apart from my commitment to walk with the Desteni group, I have in my personal life made the decision to study law, and embark on a career where I know that I can have a significant impact – I have understood that I do only have this ONE life, and that the only way I can live this ONE life within honor and self-respect is to make sure that ACT and MOVE myself to correct the horrific and gruesome world we as humanity have managed to create – I have within that understood that in order to have any sort of influence, I require money, and I require to position myself at a point where others will take me seriously.

Thus, I have given up my self-interested desire of what ‘I want to do in life’ – and rather opted for a empowering education and a practical career through which I will be able to enlarge the ambit of my influence in this world – not because it’s the ‘Right’ thing to do – but because its my responsibility – and because its what I’ve wanted anyone else to do for me if they were in my position – because the simplicity of the situation is that this world as it functions currently is unacceptable and to realize this but still not do anything would be a complete abdication of all integrity – and that is not something I am willing to do – thus I give up this one lifetime – in order to bring forth Heaven On Earth.

To sum up, one can say that the essence of how I’ve lived and applied this commitment, is that I’ve given up my preferences, my desires, my wants, my hopes, and dreams, and instead steered myself into groups, responsibilities, and activities where I have or will have an impact, where I can contribute, and where I can practically and realistically speaking make a difference in the life of another, as well as in my own life.

Leave a Reply

