Day 152: The End of Waiting

Today I will expand on and how I’ve lived and applied in my life, the principle of:

We are the change in ourselves and this world we have been waiting for: and so I commit to dedicate myself and my life for each one as all to realize this, as nothing will change if we don’t change in all that we are, within and without

Throughout my process I’ve come to understand a fascinating thing about the human-being, and correspondingly also about myself – and this particular aspect of the human experience most clearly comes through in the industrialized and so called developed countries – where most are able to have somewhat of a decent lifestyle – where they are able to eat, have a roof over their head, spend time on some form of hobby, have children, and build a life for themselves – in other words: They have access to money.

Now, this particular point that comes through is the way of living where the total behavior of the human being becomes centered around one thing – and one thing only: ME – or rather – the illusory experience of ME in the form of feelings and emotions – that tend to take the shape and form of how the person spends all of their time doing what they like to do, what they feel like doing, what they prefer doing, and where they consequently suppress and shut out all the possibilities of life that require self-movement and self-direction.

Real change is such a point that requires, in order to manifest and tangibly come through, self-movement, self-direction and self-willed ambition as a self-motivated drive to create something extraordinary and concrete that will stand the test of time. Fascinatingly enough, change and the motivation to change doesn’t ever come naturally or by itself – change must be specifically directed and willed – and if this is not done – what will happen is that a form of complacency will develop; in other words, a form of waiting. This is the decease that has grabbed a large extent of the human population – resulting in a world of waiting – where nothing really changes – nothing really moves – and nothing really come to a conclusion – there is no momentum.

Though there is a remedy for this decease: When we loose everything, and there isn’t anything left to live for, no money to use to preoccupy ourselves with, no entertainment, no friends, no lovers, no home, and no food – at that point – we tend to realize that something must change – that there is something wrong with this system we live in and with the way that the world is construed – the problem is that at this point – its in most cases already too late – the consequence is already here.

Just as I’ve observed this pattern in others, I’ve observed and seen it in myself, this fruitless waiting for something better to manifest while spending most of time doing nothing of substance, value, or importance – and because I’ve clearly seen and understood this point and how severe the consequential outflows of this point is – I’ve decided to change this – the simple reasoning behind this being that: If I were in the shoes of one of those that do live a life of poverty, suffering, in inhumane conditions, what I would’ve wanted of myself, is that I give this one lifetime, making sure that change comes through in substance – and because this is what I would’ve wanted from another if they were in my position, this is what I will myself to live.

How is it then that I am living this point practically?

I’ve constructed some basic guidelines that I apply consistently in my life that have allowed me to stop waiting – and instead move myself to create something of actual substance – for example:

Firstly, I make sure that I give myself the time required to assist and support myself to walk out of a emotional or feeling possession, when I notice that go into one of those – and this I give to myself through applying the tools of writing myself to freedom, self-forgiveness, and self-commitment statements – and as such – I push myself to be a beacon of change, where I show that its in-fact possible to stand and walk in this world without feelings and emotions – remaining objective and instead being guided within and as the principle of what is best for all; because I understand that the root cause of suffering is the separation from reality that we human beings create through a self-generated artificial and disconnected fantasy world in our minds – resulting in a rift between humans and the physical substance of this world – which makes us unable to recognize the physical and the equal nature of all other expressions existent in this world.

Secondly, I make sure that I each day push myself to contribute in someway to a solution that is global, and that will have a definitive impact in all people’s lives – and this I do through standing with and promoting the implementation of a Living Income Guaranteed – an economic model that will allow for all to have a decent life and have their basic human rights be a given.

Thirdly, I make sure that I align myself with people that also care about creating a world that is best for all – and I make sure that I learn from them, that I allow myself to be supported by them – and that I walk with them and through group efforts make an impact that far supersedes the influence that I as single individual can have in this world – and I make sure that I don’t accept and allow myself to go into a state of superiority in wanting to bring forth change by myself – because I realize that in walking with a group I become stronger – and that the group will become stronger when I stand and walk with it.

The one principle that arch’s over and permeates these practical lifestyle directions that I’ve made is the realization that unless I act – and unless I move – nothing will move – and within that comes the question: Would I be satisfied with myself, when I die and look back at my life, and realize that I did nothing, that I was waiting for something to occur instead of everyday, making sure that something will occur, and that something will happen? I answered this question with a resounding: No!

What would your answer to this question be?

WeWikipedia: We is the first-person, plural personal pronoun in Modern English.

Leave a Reply

