Day 181: From ME to WE

I’ve for quite some time been walking a point that is in relation to the fear of the future, and in particular the fear of not earning sufficient with money, not choosing the right career, and more generally not being on top things – and today I am going to open up another dimension of this point that I’ve realized, and that have helped me a lot in being able to let go of worry, fear and concern in regards to my future.

So, one aspect of this career-character that I tend to go into, is that I will look at my life, my future, and my environment, only from a ME perspective, it’s all about ME, my future, my life, my experiences, my hopes, and my expectations, and what I can do and create for myself. For example in relation to career, here I’ve been struggling with a fear that I will go into the wrong direction, that I will pick a career that is not the best for me, and that I will in that not use my time effectively, and mess up my life, and the possibility for me to “make something” out of myself in this life – and I mean – looking at the origin of this fear it’s clear that there is only one concern and care – ME.

Thus, what I could see today as I applied self-forgiveness on this point, is that there exists another starting point from which I can create my life – a starting point that will not breed fear – and that is the starting point of WE – looking at my life as a tool of life to bring forth change in this world – to leave mark behind – but not as something that I do for ME personally – but something that I do as a service to life.

I could see, that when I embraced, and stood within this starting point of looking at my life, my future, and my environment from a starting point of WE, there was no fear within me, there was not concern or worry that I would make the wrong decision, because really – that isn’t relevant – what is relevant is instead that I place, direct and move myself to have an impact that can be measured, not as something that I do for myself, but as something that I do for life – thus in that – there is no self-interest that can be lost – there is no time to be lost or opportunity to be missed out upon that would harm me personally – simply because the personal ME isn’t that which is important – what is important is instead the whole, the group, humanity – everything that is here is equally important and deserve equal consideration and care.

I realized that when I look at my life from this perspective it’s much more simplistic for me to make decisions, because it’s not anymore about what I can get out of life and the decisions I make, it’s not about what I have to loose or win – it’s instead about: What will this bring that will benefit everyone? What will this do that will serve the interest of all? In this the ME is not anymore the centerpiece of my attention – and thus – all the fears and worries connected to the survival of the ME are let go – and instead focus and attention can shift into that which is of actual importance – the WE – supporting and enhancing the WE – giving my life to the support of LIFE as everyone’s LIFE.

Self-forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to look at my life, and the decisions in my life in regards to career and future from a ME-perspective, wherein I only look at things from what I can get out of it, instead of looking at my future and life from a WE-perspective, as in seeing what I am able to bring forth, and give in my lifetime that will be to the benefit of everyone – and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to align myself within and as a self-interested way of looking at my life – and in this create the consequential outflow of fear – because in only caring about ME and MY interests – there is a fear that I will loose MY interests and the life of ME

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to in relation to my career, and my future, to assess where and how I’m to place myself from a starting point of ME, from a starting point of looking at what I would be excited towards, what I would feel stimulated by, what I would feel happy doing, and in this only look at my experience, and exist in this small space between my ears, where it’s only ME that exists and there is nothing more – and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not expand myself – and start looking at things from a WE perspective – start looking at things from a perspective of what I am able to give – what I am able to share – and how I am able to enhance life – the physical – this world – and leave a mark behind in this world that is not for ME – but for everyone as the WE

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that the fear I experience is in-fact a cross-reference point that shows me that my living, my considerations, and my way of looking at things, is still more aligned to the ME than to the WE – and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not push myself to align myself with the WE – to push myself to when I look at decisions, my future, what I am to do, or not to do, to bring in more considerations, more outflows, more details, how my actions will impact on a existential level, how my actions will impact those in my direct environment, what my actions will cause, and what the effect will be – and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that in order to live a peaceful life – I require to let go of the ME and embrace the WE – because only in doing that will I be able to lead a life without fear

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that where there is excitement there is self-interest, and that where there is fear, there is self-interest, and thus I see, realize and understand that I am able to use these experiences as references to see where I am still holding unto the obsession for myself – and the obsession of creating and manifesting MY life – and the ME – and making ME the centerpiece of this world – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not question and ask myself why I have this tendency to glorify and go into a fog of self-obsession – wherein I am on a racetrack and I must reach the goal – not considering that there is much more going on here – and that when I am living my life only to pleasure myself – I am not a part of the solution – I am not a part of the new way of life – I am a part of the problem – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not dedicate my life to the WE – and let go of the ME – and realize that WE comes first – the group comes first and the individual comes second – that’s the only way to make sure that no abuse takes place

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that when I go into a fear for my own future, and my own survival, I completely disregarding and missing the fact that there are billions of people on this planet, billions of animals, and billions of beings, all of which I am not taking into account when I simply live to serve myself – instead of looking at how I am able to contribute with my life to a solution that will benefit everyone – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not change – and re-direct my focus – from ME-survival – to WE-enhancement – and WE-consideration – wherein I instead of fearing for my own life – use that time and energy to live and create solutions for ALL

Self-commitment statements

I commit myself to direct myself to consider the WE in everything I do – and I commit myself to practice, and change how I look at my life, my future, and how I plan and make decisions, to take into account the WE – and thus realize that ME is but a part of the whole and that a effective decision must be made within and as the consideration of the WHOLE – the GROUP and everyone that are involved and affected; and thus I commit myself to let go of the obsession with the ME and start considering the WE

I commit myself to let go of the obsession with MY own life and MY pleasure and what I can get from something – and I commit myself to instead ask myself – what can I give – what can I contribute – what can I live that will assist and support life – and how am I able to use my skills and abilities to support and nourish life – and nourish the development of the WE – of the WHOLE

Leave a Reply

