Day 200: The Principle of What is Best For All

In my Declaration of Principle I’ve set out to Live by the principle of what is best for all – guiding me in thought, word and deed to always in all ways direct problems to the best possible outcome for all – In this blog I will expound on this point.

Living the principle of what is best for all – guiding me in thought, word and deed is easy to say – though it’s a very tough point to actually and physically apply. I’ve seen this in particular with regards to how I think about my career, survival and money – there is such a inherent tendency in me to just consider myself – to just care about me – that it takes real willpower to step out of that fear-based mentality and start to consider that there is more to this life and world than me.

It is fascinating how normalized our fear of survival have become – most of us don’t even question the ludicrousness of how we in our individual capacity lead our lives to create some form of personal comfort and safety – an income, a family and a home – yet in a world that is severely dysfunctional our drive for individual survival is walked in vain – and if you look at the state of this world in terms of natural resources and environmental destruction – things are only becoming worse. Thus – the solution to create a really effective life, not only for ourselves, but for all, is to make sure that in our decisions, in our personal lives, in our dreams, our goals, our visions, we take in consideration this world and humanity as a whole – and we base our decisions and what we see is best for all.

I know by experience that this is very hard to do, and when the point is walked all kinds of fears and anxieties will show up – there is this extensive fear of loosing ourselves if we don’t make sure that our life is solely lived to please our own desires and interests – and in some cases our families survival and interests – though in order to actually create a life that is worth living this is what we must step into. We must become real and living activists – day-to-day activists that make a stand in the small – that make a stand not only through giving money now and then to some NGO – but that we make our entire lives a monument of self-change – and walk that change into this world.

Thus – the way I’ve practically applied this principle is for example in relation to career: Here I’ve not looked at ‘Where I’ll be the happiest’ – I’ve instead looked at where I’ll be able to have a significant impact – where I’ll be able to actually do something that will bring through that vision I’ve of a world that is best for all – where humanity stands together. In this I’ve experienced a lot of anxiety and fear – because making this decision have forced me to step out of me normal survivalist decision mentality – to instead begin considering and seeing the whole picture – and this is a funny dichotomy: That we’ll actually only be able to make this world more safe and enjoyable when we give our lives to support the best interest of all – because only then will we remove that constant threat and pressure currently existing which takes the shape of our money system – and the relentless demands of our bank accounts to continue striving – continue surviving and continue walking. That goes to show how our fears can’t be trusted in anyway whatsoever – because they don’t give us the whole picture.

Obviously there is another way to live – and the first step we must take to get there is to start implementing this new mentality of living for ALL into our day-to-day lives – because fascinatingly enough – it’s there that real change takes place – in the individual human being – in the moment – in the small situations that then accumulate and build – and consequently influence the direction of the world as a whole. For a moment – forget about the big world change – the massive revolution – or the all encompassing shift in consciousness: LIFE will emerge in the individual – in the person – and it will then flow from there – our first priority must because of that be ourselves – and that we make sure we stand, live and walk our lives equal to our fullest potential.

Self-forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear giving my life to what is best for all – and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to focus and direct my life in the attempt and try to ensure personal survival for myself – and in this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand how personal survival is not a solution – how personal survival is not the way to go – and is not what will create an actual relief and release in this world – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not focus my attention and living upon creating solutions that will work – and be functional for all

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear not living only for myself – and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to resist taking others into consideration – and in my decisions, in my dreams, visions and goals, take into account the life of everyone – and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become limited in fear – not seeing, realizing and understand that the solution for a world with no fear – exists within and as this point of actually giving my life for the life of all – and making sure that my priority is to create what is best for all – and everyone – because that will in turn make my life easier

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear giving up my limited mentality of ME, ME, ME – and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear transforming and changing this mentality to the WE

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that it’s actually quite an easy process to walk – and what I have to do is simply to take that incessant care I’ve had for myself – and apply it for everyone – to realize that I can make that shift within myself wherein I align my thinking, my actions, and my words to be for everyone

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that when I lead and create my life from this starting point – suddenly everything becomes many times more simple and easy – because suddenly there is no fear – there is just the drive and movement towards creating a life that is honorable and dignified for all human beings – for all animals – and for all life – and thus I commit myself to walk my life from this starting point of WE

Self-commitment statements

I commit myself to when I go into fear, stress or worry about my own life – to in that moment stop – and bring myself back here – and re-align my priorities – re-align how I walk and direct myself – to stop caring but for me – but to expand this care and consideration to everyone – and here I commit myself to begin practicing in the small – wherein I practice this point of care and consideration with those closest to me

I commit myself to see, realize and understand that fear exists only because I am narcissistic in that I am only caring about myself – my own future – my own life – my own dreams – and my own hopes – and thus I commit myself to stop this self-masturbation and instead start opening myself up to this world – and to humanity – and birth that principle within me of actual care and consideration – of actually living for all and not but for myself – and bringing that through in thought, word and deed

I commit myself that align my thought, word and deed to be what is best for all – and make that the priority and the starting point for my decisions – for my movement – for what I do in this world

Leave a Reply

