Day 207: Making a Decision

Recently I’ve been walking the point of forming and creating a purpose for myself, and this have brought up some reactions of anxiety and stress – it’s quite interesting to see and I understand why this is so. It’s because I’ve not before in my life actually sat myself down to see what I can do, where I can contribute, how I can contribute, and then actually making that decision for myself as to what I am going to do. It’s definitely a challenge.

One of the points that I see is obfuscating the point of purpose for me is the emotion of fear – and stress – because usually this is the emotion that I’ve utilized in order to form a direction for myself in life. So, when I am now asking myself – where and how am I going to stand in this life? And I leave behind that point of fear as being my guidance for what I should do – what comes up within me is this point of silence and nothingness – and I realize that it’s here in this point of silence and nothingness that I must insert my new direction – my purpose – and that the reason why nothing is there already – is because I’ve not yet created anything.

The fear I want to work with in this blog is that of picking the wrong purpose – because what tends to happen is that I walk through the various options that I see would be valid for me – points in which I would be effective and that I will be able to push forward – and then when it comes to making the decision – selecting and deciding upon the way forward – what arise is fear and anxiety – because shit! What if I now select the wrong purpose? What if I realize some years into the future that I went into the wrong direction – and I didn’t go into the right direction? What if? What if?

Obviously – I must be willing to fail – I must embrace the possibility that I select a purpose for myself that simply isn’t my cup of tea – yes that is a possibility – and that some years into the future I realize that – hey! This point would suit me much better – here I would be able to really express myself and bring out my skills and life-experiences – and make the best use of them possible! This is a reality with all forms of decisions – that it might turn out to be a ineffective decision that one later realize could’ve been made in a different way.

Though if I don’t embrace and accept that possibility of failure, I’ll simply never ever make a decision – and that is not an existence worth living – just remaining stuck in a state of waiting for the right decision to emerge and come to me – not realizing that I must make the decision – walk the decision – and implement the decision – and only then will reality emerge and the point open up – and I’ll be able to see whether to take it in a different direction or follow on the course I’ve set out for myself.

Thus – the obstacle that must be removed is that of the fear of making the wrong decision – instead I must accept and allow myself to stand in the courage of walking into the unknown – making the decision and walking it and seeing what will unfold – that is the way ahead and the only way that I can actually move myself to create something – the other way is to never fail with anything – yet that will imply not ever getting out of bed in the morning and doing anything whatsoever – and what kind of life is that?

Living and making decisions implies a variable of uncertainty – a variable that is unknown that can’t be foreseen – it must be lived – and what I want to create as myself is the courage to walk into that uncertainty with my head held high – not accepting and allowing myself to remain in a position of stand-still hoping that something will come to me.

Self-forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to be afraid of making a decision in fear that it’s the wrong decision – and thus I forgive myself that I’ve accepted and allowed myself to wait with making decisions because I somehow believe that the right decision will simply come to me

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not be willing and embrace the possibility of making the wrong decision

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to polarize myself in relation to decision-making – wherein I on the one hand imagine me making the right decision – a decision that will bring happinessfulfillment – and enjoyment into my life – and on the other hand imagine making a decision that will make my life fruitless – boring and unfulfilling – and thus I forgive myself that accepted and allowed myself to exist between these two polarities of either the perfect decision – or the opposite of the perfect decision

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create this anxiety within me of making a decision and moving forward – and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to want to know beforehand what the decision will lead me into – what will arise from the decision – what will come from the decision – what will happen when I make the decision – and I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to spin myself into a state of imagination in trying to calculate my future – instead of realizing that making a decision implies risk – implies a certain variable of unknown

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not make the decision to live courage – in making a decision – standing by that decision – and walking the consequences of that decision – and then when I’m on the other side – evaluate and look what I’m able to learn – what I’m able to take with me – what I can do more effectively – what I can do more specifically next time I stand before a decision

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear making a decision as to what purpose I’m going to select for myself in life – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear that it’s going to be the wrong purpose – that it’s going to be a purpose that will not fit me – that will not work with my life and my surroundings – and my other commitments – and I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I can save myself from making a bad decision through not making any decision at all

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that in not making any decision at all – I’m merely placing myself in a state of limbo – in a state of going backwards and forwards – though never actually making a decision and moving myself upon that – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that this type of forward and back motion inside myself is what generates fear and anxiety – and thus I commit myself to actually make a decision – decide upon my purpose – then walk my purpose – and stop fearing that it’s the wrong purpose – rather walk it fully – completely – with my whole being and stop the thinking that is totally unnecessary

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become obsessed within and as thinking patterns of what is a good decision – and what that will lead me into – and what is a bad decision – and what that will lead me into – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to make myself stuck in a limbo of back and forth backchat of where to go and where not to go – instead of looking at my options – then making a decision and going with it

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not make a decision as to where I want to go in life – and then go with it – stop worrying – stop existing in this state of fear – stop being ridiculously careful that I don’t make the wrong decision and instead allow myself to go for it – to simply do it – to realize that each process of deliberation must come to an end and that is where action must start – and that it’s ridiculous to simply deliberate and think about what I am going to do – because that is not how I create – I create through movement and through making my decision practical – physical – real and actual

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not make my decision – but instead wait with making my decision in the belief that I will be filled with godly inspiration and have some form of epiphany that will make everything crystal clear – and I see, realize and understand that unfortunately nothing in life is that crystal clear – and that the best I can get is some form of muddy shit that I can see through somewhat – and make out the contours on the other side – and that is what I have to go on – then the next step is to make the decision – walk the decision – and bring the decision into fruition

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that a faulty decision is better than an indecision – because when making a faulty decision I’ve actually made an effort – and I’ve moved myself to do something – and that is actually something that I can be proud of even though it didn’t lead to what I hoped – though a indecision is merely me standing back hoping that something will occur that then doesn’t occur – and in that I won’t have learned anything – but to stand and wait for things

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that the time for waiting is now over – and that I must make a decision and move myself – and that’s just the way it is – and that is what I will do – and I realize that making a decision even though it proves to be ineffective – far outweighs the consequences of not making a decision at all

Self-commitment statements

I commit myself to make decisions when I stand before a choice

I commit myself to stand by the decisions that I make and walk them to their conclusion

I commit myself to create a purpose for myself – to decide upon a purpose and then walk it

I commit myself to not anymore wait for purpose and decisions to come to me – and thus I commit myself to actively move myself to make a decision and to stand by it

When and as fear comes up within me when making a decision, that I might be making the wrong decisions, I immediately stop myself, I take a breath and I bring myself back here – and I see, realize and understand that following this fear will lead me into not making a decision AT ALL – and that I will remain in a limbo of simply not knowing where to go – what to do – and how to do it – and that is not how I want to lead my life – and thus I commit myself to make a decision – to see that making a decision is far better than not making a decision at all – even though the decision made is ineffective – because in making a decision – at least I’ve pushed myself and made an effort to create my life – and take responsibility for my life – and learned something through that – which will be far more valuable than just waiting for someone else to step into that position for me

Leave a Reply

