Day 235: Relationship with Money

“Give a man a fish and he eats for a day. Teach a man to fish and he eats for a lifetime.”

Many  bundle of US 100 dollars bank notes

Many bundles of US 100 dollars bank notes

Money is a very important part of our lives, and it is thus important to have a clear and precise definition of the word money. Many believe that when money is spent to buy something, this implies that the money is lost, though rather the money has been vested into something and thus changed form. The money is still there, though now in the form of physical value/worth – a product of some sort.

What I have found with myself is that there will be a resistance, and fear towards spending money, when the transference of money into physical value/worth is stretched out in a longer period of time. Such as for example, when buying an education, or investing in a business, or the development of a new skill – and what I have realized is that this fear and resistance is there because the purpose and objective of money is not effectively understood.

Now, the purpose of money is to function as a tool of creation, with money we are able to create, build, and shape our futures. Thus, this also implies, that money only reaches its optimal potential when it is USED and INVESTED into this world, into building/creating/shaping. If money is kept on a bank account, if money is put away for a rainy day, if money is harvested only to end up as surety, this will inhibit, and withhold us from using money to its fullest potential. Sometimes, obviously, it makes sense to save, and put away money, though when that becomes an end in itself – and not a means to an end – there is a problem.

In business, it is very important to be comfortable with spending money, because it is not possible to reap any form of reward without making an investment – without thus – using money. If we want to have success, if we want to receive – we must give – this is true in the world of business as in all other areas of life. In order for us to become effective in studies, we must GIVE time/money, and as an outflow of this we will receive an effective grade as a reward. In order for us to have an effective and committed relationship, we must GIVE that commitment ourselves – thus: In order to get we must give – in our to reap we must sow – in order to cash-in we must cash-out.

Thus, is it not fascinating that many of us fear investing money in such things as businesses? And only because we fear that we will not receive any rewards from it. Though what is obvious is that if we do not invest, we will NEVER get any rewards – but if we do invest – although not certain – there is at least a possibility that we will be able reap the rewards.

Money is a tool, it is a means to an end, and not the end in itself – money is not bad, it is not to be feared, it is not to be hoarded, it is to be invested – without INVESTING money and using it PURPOSEFULLY to create a better future for ourselves, and others – there is not point in having any money. Thus – if we have any form of fear connected to the word money implies that we have a delusional understanding as to the function of money – and if this leads us to hoard money to feel safe – it clearly shows that we suffer from the mental illness called: ‘being a miser’.

Self-forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become a miser with my money, and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to earn money, in order to save money – in order to feel safe

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that the only real safety that exists, is the ability of oneself to direct ones life, and the challenges that arise, in a effective, precise, and stable manner – thus real safety/security – is to be able to respond to the challenges of life

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that there is no real security in owning a lot of money, because such a point doesn’t mean that one is able to effectively deal with a difficult situation, or move out from a tight spot – or move through a seemingly impossible scenario – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize, that money will only, always be a tool for creation – yet the creation will be dependent upon WHO I AM as a being

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that if I have a lot of money, yet I haven’t established any effective living skills, the amount of money I have is useless because I won’t be able to utilize them to build myself a effective life – and thus I see, realize and understand that in order for money to be used optimally – I require to optimize myself as a human-being – and make sure that I am clear, specific, and with no fear in my relationship to money – and self-creation

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create a relationship of fear with money, where I fear investing money, in fear that it won’t pay out as I’ve hoped, and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that unless I invest, unless I give my money to build my life, my life will not move, and I will remain hoarding my money, yet not utilizing my money to assist and support myself to move my life forward

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that money disappears when it is used, instead of seeing, realizing and understanding that money doesn’t disappear, but that the value of money changes form and becomes something different – such as a product – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear spending money – in a fear of committing my accumulated value into and as a product

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that the purpose of money is to use it to build and enhance my life, and the life of others in this world – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not push myself to become comfortable with using money – and within this walk the process of stopping and correcting any fear-experience in relation to money – so that I stand completely clear – stable – and unshakeable within and as myself – where I move through my life – creating myself and my future – and not accepting and allowing myself to become someone that moves in fear of not having money

Self-commitments

When and as I see that I go into fear of investing/using my money, I stop, I take a breath and I bring myself back here, and I see, realize and understand that in order to reap rewards, I must be willing to invest, and in order to move myself and my life I must be willing to use money, and in order to build a company, and build my surroundings, I require to be willing, and comfortable with investing, and utilizing my money – and thus I commit myself to practice dealing with, and using money – being comfortable with not having money – and investing my money – and spending my money – realizing that it’s through doing this that I create, build and accumulate value and worth in my life

When and as I see that I go into fear towards spending money, and I want to save, and hoard my money to feel secure, I immediately stop myself, I take a breath and I bring myself back here – and I see, realize and understand how there is really no such thing as security, there is no such thing as being safe, because at any given moment things might shift – and turn – and alter – regardless of my money supplies – and thus I realize that a correct definition of security is the ability of me to SEE and CURE my LIFE in real time – to be able to be here and effectively seek up and apply solution when I stand before challenges and difficulties – this is in-fact real security; and thus I commit myself to live this definition of the word security in my life and stop looking for it in money

Leave a Reply

