Day 247: Creating Movement – Part 1

girl-261182_640This blog post will be the start of a series of blogs where I will share how I changed myself from being without movement and direction, to being motivated, driven, and proactive. I know that there are many out there like me – that just do not feel like doing anything – and I mean – literally nothing sparks an interest within you. In today’s society many view this state of apathy as a weakness, and also as an unchangeable aspect of the individual – a so-called characteristic. I have found these apparent facts to be merely beliefs, because truth is that everyone is capable of changing – AND – another surprising thing is that those caught in apathy and listlessness, in-fact have the greatest potential for change. The reason being that these people are able to CREATE their own definition of drive and movement, and become this movement as a self-expression – and this way of motion is vastly superior to any form of energetic movement that exists in our current society today, such as passion, excitement or desire.

The simple truth is that energetic motivation is a lie – an illusion – motivation isn’t ever needed for movement to be created – and this is basically the underlying realization that have guided me in my process of transcending laziness, lack of direction, and apathy – I don’t need to enjoy what I do – and this is a great strength. I recently finished law school, and my father came to me and asked me: “So, what area of the law are you going to specialize in? What do you enjoy?” – I looked at the question within me and answered: “Honestly, I don’t enjoy anything of it” – and then I continued: “Though that isn’t a weakness, because it means I can pick whatever area of expertise that I see holds a potential” – and this describes the power of SELF-motivation. Because I don’t enjoy any particular subject, I have a total freedom when selecting what I am going to do with my life, and because I don’t need joy or passion to move myself into a particular direction – I simply require the facts of the equation. That is enough – then I move.

Compare this way of living to someone that follows their heart that have a passion or desire which drives them to achieve and create in their life. Let us take for example, someone who aspires to become a fulltime musician. For those that do not know, this profession is extremely competitive and there is very little money to be earned. Few, very few are able to sustain themselves as musicians. Though, because this individual desires to be a musician, he will disregard the facts and still go for his dream, because he has a feeling of being motivated, a feeling of being driven, a feeling of being excited, that he use to move forward towards his goal. Though, this drive and motivation will cease, and disappear, because after a while the hope that fuels this dream will run out, as our aspiring musician face the reality of the situation. Only at that point will the person reconsider their plans, and potentially move into a different direction, and probably without any particular ambitions within his new direction – why? That is because he does not feel or experience drive or passion towards this new area of his life.

What I have just described is a problem in many people’s lives – we tend to disregard the facts and follow what we feel – though we forget one fact: In this world, nobody cares about how we feel, because reality is based on facts, and if those facts speaks against us – there is nothing we can do. Thus, when we follow our feelings, follow our experiences, and unless we are lucky, we will eventually run into reality – and that is going to hurt. This is why people that lack the experience of drive and motivation have a significant advantage – because to them it simply doesn’t matter what direction they take – because they feel nothing about it.

I am not saying that people that do experience a drive, and motivation, as feelings, are any less able to recreate their relationship towards the skill of momentum, though they are not in an optimum position. I know, because I was one of those that completely lacked motivation, and I have been able to establish a consistent, rock solid, forward motion, based on physical movement, facts, common sense reasoning, and discipline. I haven’t gotten to where I am today based on any experience – the only reason that I have been able to finish law school is because I sat down, read the books, and took the examinations – a physical directive movement.

In this series I am going to show you how I created movement from nothing, how I made decisions and followed through on them without any underlying experience of passion – I am going to lay down my process in detail, so that you can do the same as I did. The fact is that everyone can learn to create and drive their lives, and that nobody has to remain lazy, or apathetic – though it will not come by itself, every process of creation comes with its trials and errors. Hopefully you will be able to avoid many of my own mistakes, and create your own disciplined movement faster and more efficiently with the help of this blog.

In the next blog I will start covering how I came to create my pattern of laziness and apathy – I will see you there.

Creating Movement – Part 1: Introduction
Creating Movement – Part 2: How laziness is created – external causes
Creating Movement – Part 3: How Laziness is Created – Internal Causes
Creating Movement – Part 4: Learning To Handle Resistance
Creating Movement – Part 5: Practical Solutions for Resistance
Creating Movement – Part 6: Baby Steps To Change
Creating Movement – Part 7: The Rewards

6 thoughts on “Day 247: Creating Movement – Part 1

  1. Pingback: Day 261: Creating Movement – Part 5: Practical Solutions for Resistance | A Dreamers Journey To Life

  2. Pingback: Day 251: Creating Movement – Part 3: How Laziness is Created – Internal Causes | A Dreamers Journey To Life

  3. Pingback: Day 249: Creating Movement – Part 2: How laziness is created – external causes | A Dreamers Journey To Life

  4. Pingback: Day 258: Creating Movement – Part 4: Learning To Handle Resistance | A Dreamers Journey To Life

  5. Pingback: Day 268: Creating Movement – Part 6: Baby Steps To Change | A Dreamers Journey To Life

  6. Pingback: Day 276: Creating Movement – Part 7: The Rewards | A Dreamers Journey To Life

Leave a Reply

