Day 247: What’s The Point?

In looking at the state of the world today, with so much suffering happening on many levels, more or less everywhere on earth – it’s easy to go into that experience of ‘what is really the point?’ – and also in that start to wonder, with this sentimental energy: ‘What can I do about all of this? It’s just too much! I should rather just make the most of my personal life and leave the rest be!’ – and from there it’s easy to fall into the comfort of one’s personal life, with the personal goals, the personal satisfactions, the personal experiences, where the state of the world is conveniently forgotten.

What most of us human beings tend to do, is that we live out our personal lives, we live in a very small and secluded bubble, we have limited influence and effect – we do the things we enjoy to do and we resist, and stay away from the things we dislike. For those of us lucky enough to live in the western hemisphere, we’re able to now and then, go on a vacation, have a couple of cars, a job, a family, and do something constructive with ourselves, and fascinatingly enough that is something very few have – a minority of this world. What is even more fascinating is that, instead of using these fortunate life circumstances to stand up, and dedicate our time towards producing a solution that is best for all, we squander it, and basically, our entire life end up being a self-entertainment parade – where everything we ever did or didn’t do is all for ourselves, or those closest to us. The rest of the world we don’t accept and allow into our lives – it’s them vs. me.

We see this behavior as normal, and when someone challenges this mentality, what you get back, the reasoning so to speak, is that apparently, there is no point to attempt and try to do anything with your life – it won’t lead to anything anyway – so it’s better to just enjoy the life you have and then recognize your luck to be born in a country where you’re able to at least satisfy and realize some of your dreams. Though, is this way of reasoning valid? Is it valid for us to simply live out our existence in a state of blissful ignorance while the majority of the world exists in a state of peril? How would you feel if you were the one living in dire conditions, and there on the other side of the world, millions of people with affluent lifestyles, with the time and resources to actually do something, just sat back, walked through their daily chores, tried to realize their personal goals, and dreams, and basically did nothing what-so-ever to impact this world in a positive and lasting way? Would you stand for that?

I am not saying that we have to give up our comfortable lives, sell our homes, quit our jobs, and embrace poverty – what I am saying is that our comfortable lifestyle is something that we can give to everyone. I am saying that we, that do have the resources, are responsible to create and build something more out of ourselves and our lives – we’re obligated to create something that have an impact, not only for those closest to us, but for everyone. We’re obligated to use our time to make sure that no one gets to lead an existence of starvation, and that no one gets to experience to trauma and stress of war, or migration.

Thus, if you see what I see, don’t accept and allow yourself to wait anymore – make sure that your life is not lived in vain, but that you do contribute to a lasting and sustainable solution, on a personal, interpersonal and existential level. This world can change – but in order for that change to come through – we must make the decision to act, to live, and to start working together and move towards the future, which we want to have for each other, ourselves and the children to come.

Self-forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become possessed with my own life, with my own dreams, with my own goals, and hopes, and in that only think about myself, and what I can do with my life, how I can further my interests, and how I can make something for myself that will be good for me – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not include the rest of the world into myself, and to within this, push and will myself to make decisions that are best for all – and that have a impact, a influence, an actual value for the many and not just for myself

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become possessed with my own future, and in this not see, realize and understand that my future can’t be the best, unless everyone’s future is the best, and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that I must include it into my awareness, and into my life, to contribute to the life of all, to give back, and to give as I’d like to receive, and to make sure, that in my life, I push for solutions that will have an impact on a global level, and that will benefit all people – because in that way I will produce ripple effects that are going to benefit not only me, but also future generations, nature, animals, and people living in all areas of the world

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that what is missing in me, is the ability to be aware of the whole, and to realize that my life doesn’t extend only to my home, to my work, to the money that I earn, but that my life extends to the entirety of this existence, and thus I see, realize and understand that I have a responsibility to make something with my life that is best for all, that does produce a benefit for people, and that is something that people can take with themselves, and apply in their daily lives, to enhance themselves, and their lives, to as such in effect enhance the state of this world, and the earth that we all live upon

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel, and experience as if it’s meaningless to do anything, and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that it’s not in-fact meaningless, it just feels meaningless, but the fact is that when I act, when I am clear on what I am doing, and I am pushing forward, I am in-fact having a effect, I am in-fact having a consequence and I am moving a point forward, and even though I might not feel like it’s going forward – it is in-fact – because I am moving forward – thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become clouded by emotions instead of accepting and allowing myself to stick with physical movement, physical action, and physical direction on a day to day basis – where I move myself forward to produce a world that is best for all

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that if no one does anything at all, there will never be a solution to the problems that have arisen in this world – and the fact is that – unless someone take the first step and start moving themselves in the direction of change – that first step will never come – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not stand within and as that commitment and decision within myself to be the one that takes the first step forward – and that starts creating a life and a future that is worthwhile – that is effective – and that will be something of value which we’re able to give to our children

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that the feelings of something being pointless and meaningless can’t be trusted, that even though something might be incremental in it’s change, and that only a small, and very insignificant part of the change is coming through, so little that it can’t be seen, it’s still a change, and it still implies that things are moving forward – and thus I forgive myself that I have not accepted and allowed myself to stick to, and hold unto the insight, and realization, that through consistent action, through consistent movement – that I will be able to create a difference for myself as well as others – and that it’s this very point I see, and understand that I must stand by – and use as a motivation to day by day drive myself forward and build a purpose, and life for myself – that will be of benefit to all – and not but myself

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that change will not happen in a moment, and that it took billions of years to create the current situation on earth, and that it will take a long time to correct the current situation that is here – and even though it won’t happen – even though all attempts to correct and direct the situation on earth will fail – it’s still not a reason and excuse to stop and not do anything at all – and to sink back into a lifestyle of only living for personal enjoyment and satisfaction – and thus I commit myself to not go into emotion – but to remain steadfast and move consistently forward – towards what I see is the utmost potential for humanity and this world – which is an existence lived in harmony where all parts of life can be expressed fully equal and one

Self-commitment statements

When and as I see that I am going into a state of hopelessness, and that there is no point to what I am doing, and the movement I’ve committed myself to, and that I am walking on a daily basis, I immediately stop myself, I take a breath, and I bring myself back here – and I see, realize and understand that it shouldn’t matter whether, or whether not there is a change, or a movement happening due to my actions, but what is important is that I stand by and with my principle, that I decide to move, and be consistent and stable, and steadfast in my movement, and that I move with the purpose that I’ve given to myself in this lifetime, to make a difference for all, and for myself, and to give as I’d like to receive – and thus I commit myself to take a breath, and ground myself in my human physical body, and stand by the resolve, to move forward, and to continue with my self-creation, and self-realization process – to continue to expose and share what is going on in this world and the solutions that exists to create a world that is best for all

When and as I see that I am going into a state of wanting to give up, and focus on my own personal life, my own personal enjoyment and satisfaction, and leave out the rest of the world so that I can do my own thing, I immediately stop myself, I take a breath and I bring myself back here – and I see, realize and understand that this is not a solution, that doing that, living but my personal life, will neither give me peace, satisfaction, or produce any changes in this world, which will just remain in status quo – and thus I commit myself to each day, will myself to create and bring something to the table, to push this world, and this existence forward – that makes this world a better and more effective place – heaven on earth – to do that through practical daily actions that I see have a benefit and produce value

Leave a Reply

