Day 251: Creating Movement – Part 3: How Laziness is Created – Internal Causes

I have met many people that are like I was before, that tell me that they just do not have the motivation to do anything with their lives. For example, we can sit and have a discussion about a point that they would like to pursue – and then they will end it off with: “But I simply don’t have the energy to make it happen!” – and this lack of energy is what I will discuss in this blog – and this is what I define as a internal cause of laziness = the belief that we require energy to move.

I remember how it was when I grew up – for most of the times I was one of those that simply didn’t have the energy to pursue any long term goals. Some of my friends would push themselves in school to excel, or dedicate their leisure time to extra curricular activities, or get extra jobs to earn money in order to buy things that they dreamed of having. I on the other hand was content with what I had, and I didn’t particular feel any need to excel in school, neither did I experience any drive towards pursuing extra curricular activities. For a large part of my life I believed that this was just who I was – I was someone that didn’t have the energy – I was a laid back person – I was a person that was content with what I had and felt no need to prove myself in this world with regards to career, job, or expanding myself in taking on more responsibilities and projects. Now what we tend to do when are born with this disposition, is that we define ourselves as someone that simply doesn’t have the capacity/motivation to pursue projects and create points.

And then on the other hand, we have the kind of person that will forcefully drive themselves in school, in sports, in extra curricular activities. They seem to be like machines, with some form of eternal source of energy that just makes march forward, get things done, start projects, and finish projects. And for those of us with the more laid back kind of disposition, we look on in wonder and can’t help but asking ourselves: “How do they do it? Where do they get that drive? Why can they just keep on going like that?” – and at least I stopped my line of reasoning with concluding that I can’t do what they are doing – I simply do not have the drive. In-fact, I couldn’t get my head around how they even did what they were doing – to me it seemed like an impossible feat.

So, what is it then that drives this other type of person? Well – it’s actually stress and anxiety – and this is where most of us with the more lazy and laid back personality make our big mistake, that is what I did; we believe that there is simply something missing in us and that this is why we do not move. We believe that there is a problem with us, some kind of a flaw, something that is inherently wrong with us – and that we thus are not capable or able to move and create our lives. So, because we don’t have any experience of a motivation, or experience of a drive, we decide to simply not do that much. To move through life, doing only what is required, so we can do the things we enjoy – this is obviously a big mistake.

The reality of the situation is that we are able to create ourselves, and build momentum on a physical level WITHOUT any feeling or experience of motivation. For MOVEMENT we do not need motivation – we only require ourselves to stand with our physical body and make the DECISION to move – and then LIVE that decision. Thus, it’s fascinating to see how I was able to walk through most of my life being unaware of this point – that I don’t require energy to create my life. In the following blogs I will walk into the practical creation process of how movement is created on a physical level – and here I will share my own process of self-creation and how I managed to create and birth movement in my life without any experience of motivation what so ever.

The following interviews walk through the topic discussed in this blog

https://eqafe.com/p/stress-the-history-origin-and-nature-atlanteans-part-97

https://eqafe.com/p/stress-personality-development-part-1-atlanteans-part-98

https://eqafe.com/p/stress-personality-development-part-2-atlanteans-part-99

https://eqafe.com/p/stress-sounding-self-forgiveness-atlanteans-part-100

https://eqafe.com/p/stress-practical-living-support-atlanteans-part-101

More blogs in this series of Creating Movement

Creating Movement – Part 1: Introduction
Creating Movement – Part 2: How laziness is created – external causes
Creating Movement – Part 3: How Laziness is Created – Internal Causes
Creating Movement – Part 4: Learning To Handle Resistance
Creating Movement – Part 5: Practical Solutions for Resistance
Creating Movement – Part 6: Baby Steps To Change
Creating Movement – Part 7: The Rewards

6 thoughts on “Day 251: Creating Movement – Part 3: How Laziness is Created – Internal Causes

  1. Pingback: Day 268: Creating Movement – Part 6: Baby Steps To Change | A Dreamers Journey To Life

  2. Pingback: Day 276: Creating Movement – Part 7: The Rewards | A Dreamers Journey To Life

  3. Pingback: Day 261: Creating Movement – Part 5: Practical Solutions for Resistance | A Dreamers Journey To Life

  4. Pingback: Day 258: Creating Movement – Part 4: Learning To Handle Resistance | A Dreamers Journey To Life

  5. Pingback: Day 247: Creating Movement – Part 1 | A Dreamers Journey To Life

  6. Pingback: Day 249: Creating Movement – Part 2: How laziness is created – external causes | A Dreamers Journey To Life

Leave a Reply

