Day 263: Making Commuting Worthwhile

In life we sometimes face these moments in time where it is difficult, it is hard, and tiresome. We for example run out of money, or lose our job. Or we hurt ourselves in someway so that we are not capable of handling our reality as effectively as before. For me, this bad/uncomfortable experience has opened up in relation to me applying for, and getting a job, where it is required for me to commute.

I have never been a big fan of commuting. Whenever I have had the possibility to avoid commuting, I have, though now, due to decisions and commitments that I have made, I am in a situation where I am forced/pushed to take on and walk the point of commuting – and this has opened up some fascinating insights into the art of self-creation.

train stationWhat has now happened is that my surrounding reality has changed, I have walked into a door/time/moment in my life where there is a certain physical discomfort, which comes through as having to commute. Now, what I have understood is that in walking into this challenge, there are basically two ways I can approach it. There is the approach of accepting and allowing my environment to define me. This would be where I complain, I become depressed, and sad about the state and condition of my life, and I start to generate, and create emotional experiences. This is the way where I will not learn anything at all – and instead of becoming more proficient and effective in my physical living, I will devolve, and become less than what I was before.

Then there is the second way of approaching challenges/hardships/difficulties – and this is the way where I decide who I am in relation to the point – and I decide to look for solutions and what I can do to assist and support myself to enhance my life, and what I can develop and learn from the difficulty that I am facing.

Thus, I have asked myself the question, and looked at, what is it that I can learn from, take from this challenge I am facing with commuting. I have found that commuting in-fact offers a plethora of opportunities of self-creation. For example, I have found that I can use the commuting time to practicing remaining here with my breath, and my physical body, and practicing being stable even though the world around me is hectic, and tumultuous. And – I have also practiced using the time of commuting to slow down, to let go off, and release the day at work, to look at whether there were any reactions, and then accept and allow myself to let them go, and bring myself back here to and as my human physical body.

Another gift that I have found that I can create, and practice with my commuting, is stability, consistency, and self-discipline. Because it takes discipline to get up early in the morning, when it is dark and cold outside, and then push you to leave for the train – it takes will power and determination. Hence, through facing this difficulty in my commute, I get to practice living these words, and thus I enhance my self-discipline, and character in other parts of my life as well.

So, what I want to share with this blog is that in ALL adversities, difficulties, and challenges, there are gifts – and if you cannot see them – it just means that you have not created them yet. Because we do have the power to redefine, to change, and to alter our view of things, how we approach and relate to our reality – and that is what determines everything. When we change who we are towards our reality, our reality will change as well – and it is truly amazing what can be created and experienced even in the most meager of conditions. There is a potential for improvement everywhere – we must simply take up the challenge and walk our decision into creation.

Self-forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to limit myself to how my environment is, and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to suppress and hold myself back, and accept and allow my environment, and what is around me to define me, how I experience myself, and my movement, and direction in life – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that I can change how I experience myself, that I can change how I feel within me, and that I can redefine situations, and make difficult/challenging situations something worthwhile, and cool to be part off that can actually contribute to my life and who I am instead of destroying me, my life, and who I am

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand how there is in-fact a lot to be learnt, and many gifts to be acquired in commuting, and even though it feels difficult and hard, there are many things that I can practice, and change about myself, and develop within and as myself in commuting – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see the commuting as an opportunity for me to grow and expand, to move and develop myself, and not accept and allow myself to be defined by the reactions of and as the mind, and the environment that I find myself in

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that I can learn to relax when I commute, to practice really letting go within myself, taking a breath, and accepting and allowing myself to rejuvenate, and I see, realize and understand that this is a gift that I can give to myself, to nurture and develop within commuting

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not utilize my moments of commuting to living the word observation, and accept and allow myself to observe the other commuters, and to see the details, and the hidden stories that exists, and also use this moment to get to know other people, and what they go through on a daily basis in order to secure their income – and within this also see, realize and understand that I am not alone in having to commute – that there are tons of people doing it every day – where it is not supportive for them, or where they are in their lives

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not utilize my moments of commuting to practicing self-discipline, practicing self-discipline in keeping the times, in getting up in the mornings, in moving myself to get on my train, and then move forward into my day, and within this also practicing to remain stable, and grounded, even though my daily life contains many physical obstacles and challenges

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that the commute will be what I make it to be, that I can create something supportive out of it, or I can react to it, and make it a problem – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not find solutions, and to make something supporting and assisting in my life, something that I can take with me into the future, and something that will add to my character, and my life, and that will benefit not only me, but the people in meet in my future as well

Self-commitment

I commit myself to make my commuting a gift, to develop myself through it, and to assist and support myself through it – and thus I commit myself to in my commuting develop the skills of relaxing, of observation, and self-discipline, and perfect these skills in my commute, and thus I commit myself to not see my commuting as a problem, and as something to avoid, but as moments in my day where I can apply myself, create and build myself to become a better me

I commit myself to make the most of my commuting, and within this I commit myself to be the directive principle in my life, and thus not accept and allow my environment to define who I am, and how I experience myself – I instead commit myself to decide that my time commuting will be a supportive gift that enhances my life – I will make the best out of it and see what I can create in this situation that will be best for all

Leave a Reply

