Day 345: Living Without Limits In a Limited System

When living and participating in the system, day out and day in having to perform the various tasks that we must perform in order to ensure our survival, it is easy to loose touch with what matters. The system moves fast, and a day is usually divided into short segments of time, where we continuously have to move ourselves from point A to point B. At times, this can create the feeling that life is just moving by, too fast for us to really handle or participate fully within. It is unfortunate that we live in a time and age where money has become a prerequisite to survival, and our time is a very limited resource that mostly has to be used to earn money, because this leaves little room for reflection, and self-expansion.

However, the system is currently as is, and it will not change in the near future, and thus what must change is WHO WE ARE within it. If we want to live a fulfilling, creative, expansive life, within a system and style of life that is limited, we must become creative and innovative. In-fact, when looking at it this way, it becomes fun, a game; how am I able to make something exciting, expansive, challenging with my life, where I am at the moment? Is it possible for me to create moments of silence and self-reflection in between the otherwise constant rush between point A and B? Is it possible for me to expand myself in my line of work? Is it possible for me to grow as a person, and utilizing my career, and survival responsibilities to do that?

To answer such questions we have to push ourselves, look out of the box, and learn to approach our lives using fresh eyes. This is obviously difficult, and sometimes, the first process that must be walked, for us to see the opportunities that are here, is letting go of the judgments towards our survival responsibilities and our life in general. Because, if we are not even willing to see the opportunities that are, but are instead focused on dreaming about the future, hoping for something different out there, we will not be able to take the next step in our development. For us to make something more of our current life, we must ground ourselves HERE – HERE within BREATH – that must be our starting point.

The fascinating thing is that our lives – EVEN when they are seemingly consisting out of routine, boring and repetitive tasks, and isolated to things we feel forced to do – has an array of opportunities. Really, if we ever think there is a problem with our lives, that means we have gone into a form of blame, and suppressed our natural movement and drive to expand, move, develop, refine and specify. Thus, we must stop looking outside of ourselves, stop looking out into the future, and turn our eyes within, and push ourselves to discover the areas and the aspects within our life within which we are limited and that we are able to push, and also, the areas within our life where we are strong, and where we are thus able to push ourselves even further.

Self-forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to wait for my life to change, to wait for my life to give me opportunities and to challenge me, to wait for my existence to move me, instead of me actively moving, and directing myself, and hence, in this process, establishing, and defining myself, where in my life I can push and expand, how I am able to further myself, and become more as a human being

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed the premise that life and who I am within life is limited – and that a life in the system of survival – makes me limited – that a position in the system makes me limited – instead of seeing, realizing and understanding, that I am not limited unless I accept and allow myself to be that

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to want my life to supply me with positive experiences – and to blame life when that does not happen – to think that I must move and change scenery – that I must have a new life – instead of pushing myself to expand – and look where and how in my life I am able to further my process of self-change and expansion – where in my life that I am still limited – and where thus – I am able to push myself to change

When and as I see myself waiting, or feeling down, blaming the world and the system because I feel limited, and trapped in a life of survival, I stop myself, take a breath and bring myself back here – and I see, realize and understand, that I only feel limited because I accept and allow it, that I am limited, because I accept and allow it, and that there is nothing standing in my way when it comes to me expanding and moving, except myself, and thus I commit myself to use my life in the system – to use all of me – to push myself to expand – change and develop myself – to as such become more and realize my full potential as life as what is best for all

Leave a Reply

