Day 392: When Everything Is Fine

I have found, interestingly enough, that ‘when everything is fine’ it is a lot easier to forget about what is important in life, what we want to achieve, what we decided to set out do and what we want to build and create with ourselves. To become ‘satisfied’ can thus in many ways have a compromising effect on ones momentum/direction, because when we are satisfied it is less likely that we actively take ACTION and push ourselves to excel. For example, let us say that you striven for a long time to get a full time employment. Then, one day you get it – and you experience a deep satisfaction with yourself and your life. And obviously it is cool to enjoy and take pride in such successes, however, problems arise if you now chose to remain in that state of satisfaction – instead of pushing yourself even further with regards to your professional life. Thus – the thing to look out for with satisfaction is to make sure that we do not satiate ourselves – become self-satisfied.

I remember when the word ‘satisfied’ was discussed by Bernard Poolman on the Desteni Farm. He related the word SATIS-F–ACTION to ACTION and said that you will not be satisfied unless you have DONE something – taken ACTION in some way. I agree with and find this definition of satisfaction supportive – because in looking at satisfaction as something that will only come as a result of directive action – it clarifies the differences between satisfaction and for example laziness/apathy/listlessness.

Real satisfaction is thus only something that can come from decisive movement and action – when we move ourselves forward in life – the SATIATION/FULFILLMENT is something that we create through ACTION/MOVEMENT – and that ACTION is a point of moving through our resistances and expanding into the unknown.

This definition is also supportive when investigating why it is that we might feel unsatisfied/disappointed/empty/unfulfilled – what we can ask ourselves if this is the case is: ‘Have I done enough? Am I living my life FULLY in terms of actually creating and living/moving myself FULLY’ – because satisfaction without FULL living would be a lie.

 

Self-forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to go into a state of satisfaction without taking action – where satisfaction becomes a point of laziness and apathy – where I rest because I feel comfortable with my life and my world – though where I am not pushing and challenging myself to walk through my mind – through my boundaries – through my comfort zones – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not actively and daily push myself to take action in relation to my process and my mind – push myself through – and create myself and my life

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not take action and within this understand that it is through taking action that I will satiate myself and create fulfillment – and hence – ACTION as pushing through my resistances – will bring fulfillment and completion

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that living SATISFACTION means that I take daily action in order to fulfill my potential – my BEST – and thus I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not push myself to daily – will and move myself to fulfill and create my BEST – to utilize the tools of self-forgiveness, writing and self-commitment statements in order to bring through my best and utmost potential

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that satisfaction will not come through by itself – and that if I experience satisfaction without there being any action behind my experience and stance – then it is not satisfaction – then it is in-fact a form of complacency and apathy – where I believe myself to be satisfied – while I have not in-fact in anyway pushed and willed myself to move myself beyond my limitations

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that in order to create myself and my life I have to push through my comfort zones, I have to push through my walls of fear, I have to push through my walls of complacency, I have to walk the extra mile and will myself to fulfill and create myself – and within this I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize and understand that the fruit of this labor will be satisfaction – that when I make the necessary work and push through – I will be satisfied with myself

Self-commitment statements

When and as I see myself going into a state of complacency, apathy and listlessness, of fake satisfaction, I take a breath and I bring myself back here – and I see, realize and understand that this fake satisfaction is – FAKE – because I have not moved myself, pushed myself, willed myself to create and move forward – and hence – I cannot trust my experience of satisfaction – it is not real in-fact – it is a mirage – because in order to be satisfied with myself I have to will myself to move beyond my comfort zones – my state of feeling fine/okay – and go beyond what I thought was possible for me – that is where I will find real satisfaction


Learn more about this way of living

Leave a Reply

